I don’t have time to write much right now, but I just wanted to say – WE HAVE A FROSTY!  One of our embryos made it to freeze.  That’s never happened to me before!  It’s huge, because it takes the pressure off this cycle a teeny, tiny little bit – just having one guy in reserve.  I’m also hoping it bodes well for the two embies we transferred.  Hopefully, (fingers crossed, knock on wood, salt over the shoulder, etc.) these guys like to hang around.  Getting that letter from the clinic today really made my day.  I feel like I caught a wave that I can hopefully ride a little closer to beta day.

Also, J had a dream that we had two tiny, grey, newborn puppies in our bed with us.  He said they were so tiny that their eyes were still closed and they were just sleeping all the time.  Then time passed and the puppies were older and cavorting around the bed.  One of them went missing, and J had to search for it with his flashlight (he’s such a guy).  It’s just so sweet that he had that dream.  It makes my heart hurt.  He’s going to be such an amazing, loving father.

Hoping, hoping, hoping SO hard.

– Patience

PS:  Thanks so much for all the advice about getting me through this 2ww with my head intact!

